Lovely Little Russia Home

Standard

We have been in our lovely little Russia home for two weeks people!

Haaapppppy day oh happy happy day.

It’s spacious and I don’t know how we’ll fill all the cupboards and closets! We couldn’t be more grateful and feel more blessed to say farewell to the suitcases for a while.

First thing Hannah wanted to do on move-in day was go upstairs and find the toys. Sadly there were none to be found, but she was thrilled enough with her own big special bed!

Onto the pics of the house!

Our house is the door on the right.

IMG_7751

Entrance/mudroom:

IMG_7730

Looking in from the mudroom: IMG_7729

IMG_7740

Now looking left: Maybe this is confusing, but on the left is the staircase, on the right is the formal dining and the far right is into the kitchen, far left is into the spacious laundry room (sorry no pic, it’s always laundry day). And of course the backdoor..

IMG_7733

IMG_7735

IMG_7734

Hello kitchen!IMG_7739

IMG_7738

IMG_7737

Obvious staircase to upper floor: The little door below is a pretty awesome crawl space/toy closet (or fun slamming mechanism for Mr. E). And don’t forget the fancy toy box out of cardboard.
IMG_7731

Upstairs: There are 4 bedrooms… (Two each side)

IMG_7744

(Not that it matters to anyone…this extra night stand will go somewhere else.)IMG_7745

Right now E is in the bigger room because he is actually in the spacious closet. I think this will eventually be Miss H’s room/play room. But the poor lad has had such up and down sleep, and we are finally somewhere I can let him fuss a little bit.  So the closet is where he will be heard the least (hopefully). I know, I know, call me a terrible mother.. but after a year of us both not sleeping, it is TIME to sleep!!!

And you know what?

He loves his little closet room.

Shhh, don’t tell him but he is sleeping great!!

I’ve also noticed he sleeps better in the dark, so yeah, I even put the chair in there to rock him a little (see, I’m not so bad, right?). I’m really kicking myself that I didn’t put our room-darkening curtains in our air shipment. IMG_7727

IMG_7752

Our room–bike is a nice accessory, yeah? 🙂IMG_7725

Sorry no pic of Hannah’s room since she was sleeping when I took these.

The furniture is provided by the company. They also include other essentials like dishes, towels, bedding, etc. Most of our personal things/decorations are coming in our big sea shipment.

Our air shipment arrived around the time we moved (great timing) and we had some of our own essentials. During pack up, unfortunately some things got shifted around and didn’t make it into the right pile but it’s just stuff, right? We’re hopeful our sea shipment will arrive in a month or so, but I’m not counting on it. There is a big strike (check it out) on the west coast and TONS (literally) of shipments are just sitting there! Wow.

In closing, our big announcement: Eli has taken his first few steps!! He’s not on the run yet and I can’t seem to catch anything on camera, but he’s pretty pleased with himself!!

IMG_7724

Ps–Anyone have any fabulous interior design kid-friendly wisdom of house to hide all those eye-sore computer cords??)

7 responses »

  1. Fun to see! I’m glad you have like seventeen million wine bottle holders in the kitchen. That’s a relief, I’m sure. Ha ha. (I’m assuming that’s what those cubbies are? For all that Russian vodka, yes?) Ooooh lovey Eli! I wanna squish him! xoxox

  2. WAY FUN to see!!! It didn’t even occur to me that you had nice places to store booze. Hahaha. Fill it up with miscellaneous tools and things, right? Lovely!!! Eli standing is a joy! xoxoxo Off to study group!

  3. you’re awesome. Love the new place. Enjoy it. I think the closet is a great idea. I also sleep much better in the dark dark so I would love a windowless/clockless place to sleep 🙂

  4. Thanks Jenn! Wouldn’t that be nice? Maybe sound proof would be another great addition… no interruptions… nothing would disturb our beauty sleep. Sigh… We can dream, right?! 🙂 Hope all is well!

Leave a comment