Winter BBQ

Standard

Two weekends ago we went up to visit our friends, family and horses! I’m still in awe at the reality and warmth of a February BBQ!  It was just lovely.

Image

In addition to the Weirich farm animals (goats, pigs, chickens, horses–all equals “Hannah heaven”), there was a plethora of dogs to join the party (seven total in attendance)!  I was busying keeping Hannah from leaping out of my arms to smother all these animals, otherwise you’d see more pictures.

Image

Image

Image

Hannah’s first real horse ride went awesome. She loved every second of it, as did her Daddy. I was only a little nervous. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Yeeehaw! Do we pass as a country western family or what?! I guess we’re missing our cowboy hats, but hats off anyway to many more fun get togethers and horse adventures!

2 responses »

Leave a comment