It’s gonna be a bright, bright, bright, bright sun shiny day

Standard

It only takes a few short seconds of reading the latest headlines to feel overwhelmingly sad about things happening. Sometimes it hits close to home. Sometimes you think about the “what if it did”. But in all times, my heart breaks for those who suffer and my prayers get a bit longer. Whether it be the loss of a loved one whose life has been cut tragically short, or many who now face life with amputated limbs. Homes are swept away in instant, destroying storms; people endure incredible persecution, abuse, and war… The list goes on.  One thing remains in common: life is hard.

My trials fall waaay below the weight limit when placed on the scale of life’s challenges, but they are my little trials and are plenty hard & heavy for me to bear.  Aside from weak moments when I’ve questioned “why me??”, I believe that our trials and hardships are tailored nice & snug to fit us perfectly. Does that sound sweet or what! Ha. But hey, we all gotta learn a little something different and in a different way.

My mom and I have this awesome relationship where we can vent our frustrations and problems to each other (us women need to talk things out don’t we?), but we always end  with “It’s all good.” Maybe it’s our way of apologizing for the complaining that we usually feel immediately guilty for (ha ha), but it’s also reassuring ourself that “You can handle this. You’re going to be fine. It will be all good.”

Well, things might not be “all good” for you right now. And my heart sincerely goes out to you! I cling to  my faith and the truth I know that one day, for all of us…. things will be all good. Good will win, truth will triumph. We can face the future with hope and know that pain, trial, suffering and sorrow will not exist for ever.  Even though “I can see all the obstacles in my way” as Johnny Nash wrote, “It’s gonna be a bright, bright, bright, bright sun shiny day.”

ImagePs. More pictures of our fun camping weekend coming soon!

Leave a comment